(Sarge is represented by: MAGSR)


Gender: Male
Breed: German Shepherd Mix
Color: Black & Tan
Date of Birth: 09/01/2005
Date of Birth is estimated: Yes
Current Size: 67 lbs
Ideal/Potential Size:
Housebroken: Yes
Obedience Trained: No
Living With: Foster
History: Stray to Shelter
Altered: Yes

Good With Kids: Yes
Good with Cats: Unknown
Other Dogs OK: Yes

Foster ID:
Foster Needed?: No

Represented by: MAGSR
Contact Email:
Contact Name:
Contact Phone No.:

NID#: 2157
Date Added:
Added to DB: Fri, 2017-09-08 18:16
Last updated: Fri, 2017-10-13 00:59

Not Ready for Adoption: No
Commitment Dog: No
Show as New: No
Special Needs: No
Dog Record Archived (1=Yes/0=No): 0



Hi  friends, my name is Sarge and I am interviewing prosepctive forever families. Let me explain my situation and get you up to speed. I managed to get myself in quite a pickle as I landed myself in local  shelter as a stray. I am not really sure what a stray is but I will figure that out later.  The accommodations were not bad. They were really nice to me and I did get a warm bed and two squares a day! It was kind of rough though because I was use to em... certain luxeries. I was at this place for about a month when they told me my foster family was coming to pick me up and bring me home! They are amazing and I am really living it up here wth them but foster mean temporary until my perfect home presents itself. They told me I can stay as long as I need to which makes me so happy. I even heard them say they were taking me to acupuncture this weekend so I am hoping that is some sort of massage and they provide treats! I will update later on how that goes.. So dont worry, I am in a good place as I interview

So back to my requirements.. you know a senior  gentleman has certain needs and things we become accustomed to. I like a soft orthopedic bed with a blanky, I demand regular head and belly scratches, and daily treats. And let's be clear, I DONT enjoy steps and can only get up or down one or two steps because I sustained a bad pelvic injury in my younger days that never healed correctly so I only get around on three legs. My back leg is pretty useless although it does help to steady me when begging at the table... I have learned to compensate for my injury and do still enjoy playing and romping in the yard. My new family will need to provide some pain meds and supplements to help keep me as pain free as possible. Here is a positive.. I am totally house broken but do require to be let out every few hours as in my old age I just can't hold it as long as when I was a young buck.. My favorite past time aside from eating is sleeping because don't forget I am a senior boy and require several naps.. I am the most laid back guy that you will ever meet! I like my doggie friends big and small! I am just an all around great companion and just want a person to call my own. I will follow you around and lay at your feet! If you feel you could be my forever family and provide for my senior needs please apply above! Love Sarge

Ways You Can Help