(Karmela is represented by: MAGSR)


Gender: Female
Breed: German Shepherd Dog
Color: Black & Red
Date of Birth: 01/15/2012
Date of Birth is estimated: Yes
Current Size: 64 lbs
Ideal/Potential Size:
Housebroken: Yes
Obedience Trained: No
Living With: Foster
History: Shelter
Altered: Yes

Good With Kids: Yes
Good with Cats: Likely
Other Dogs OK: Yes

Foster ID:
Foster Needed?: No

Represented by: MAGSR
Contact Email:
Contact Name:
Contact Phone No.:

NID#: 2771
Date Added:
Added to DB: Mon, 2018-01-15 00:32
Last updated: Sun, 2018-02-04 14:19

Not Ready for Adoption: No
Commitment Dog: No
Show as New: Yes
Special Needs: No
Dog Record Archived (1=Yes/0=No): 0



Embedded thumbnail for Karmela-MAGSR-2018


Karmela did have a home and family of her own until one day they dumped her a shelter.  We know that in her previous home she lived with children and other dogs.  She is a calm, well mannered girl who would enjoy spending time with her family.  Karmela had an ear infection that was left untreated which caused her ear to crumple, she is currently under the care of our vet.  If you are looking for a dog that is more grounded and past the juvenile antics Karmela is your girl.


<p>Karmela is settling in to her foster home just great!&nbsp; She made herself right at home with her foster family and the resident dog. Karmela went to the vet for a check up and to have her ears checked. Both ears had infections so they cleaned them out really good and sent her home with medications to help get them all better.&nbsp; Karmela&nbsp;is extremely sweet and a great listener. She knows some basic commands like “sit” and “come” and we are working very hard on other commands as well. She walks very nicely on a leash and loves to play fetch. She is crate trained, house broken and loves kids.&nbsp; Ask to meet Karmela today!</p> , <p>I’m doing great at my fosters house. They’re teaching me how to be a good dog for my new family. I have learned sit, come, down and I’m working on stay. I love going on walks with them and their dog. I absolutely love kids! I love them more the adults and would love a family with kids. I love playing with tennis balls and I’m really good at playing fetch. I also love to just chill with you on the couch and cuddle. Ask to meet me today!</p>

Ways You Can Help